It's that time of year again that family members, service users, social workers and colleagues alike have the opportunity to nominate an exceptional member of NEAS’ staff to take home the top prize in the People's Choice category at this year’s Star Awards.

The Star Awards are the North East Autism Society’s annual staff awards ceremony. Until last year the winners of each category could all only receive nominations from other NEAS staff but last year we introduced a new category for YOU to be able to pay tribute to the amazing men and women who work with you or your loved ones.

And if you are a professional working with NEAS and its service users – you can nominate too. Whether you are a social worker, driver, medical professional or advocate, if you know a deserving member of staff from NEAS, complete a form today.

Star Awards 2018

Unlike the other categories, the People’s Choice award has its own simplified nomination form and is open for anyone with a professional connection to a member of staff at NEAS, to make a nomination.

PLUS: as one of the two most highly coveted awards on the night, both The Chairman’s Award and the People’s Choice Award come with certificates, a trophy AND a luxury prize.+

You can:
  • Encourage family and friends to nominate online
  • Ask a member of staff at the school, college, farm or day services for a nomination form or click here to download a form
  • Let professional colleagues know about the award and direct them to our website to nominate
  • Nominate as many NEAS staff as you like

NB ** all awards can be anonymous so the person nominated will not know who necessarily who put them forward.**

+The People’s Choice special prize will be provided via sponsorship. NEAS is not paying for this gift.

If you have any queries about the Star Awards please email [email protected]

Closing date for nominations is Saturday, 31 March at 5.00pm. The winners for the award will be announced at the awards evening on Thursday, 24 May at the Stadium of Light in Sunderland. 

Vote now for the People's Choice Award